SHINY DISCO BALL

This is my last post of the year 2019 and I have decided this one to be a high shine.

zara pink-purple sequinned dress 4

Shot at the studio for the very first time coz baby it is cold outside and I guess I got too conscious while posing. Well, I literally dragged myself out of the home for the shoot (shot the previous day as well and an eight hour beauty sleep ain’t possible with the lil one right now). While dear husband and I were on our way to the studio, we took the wrong flyover (blame the never ending construction going on Delhi roads that confuses people with the lanes/ track). So, the 11 min ETA turned to 25 min and the morning didn’t feel so bright like my outfits.

zara green sequin dress 2

DSC04882

zara green sequin dress 5

zara green sequin dress 4

zara green sequin dress 3

My first ever sequin dress was from Mango (bought it in the year 2012). it has been seven long years but sequin doesn’t seem to go anywhere. These two sequin dresses are from Zara. The green one is body hugging with a deep v-neck, is gathered in the front with structured sleeves. The pink~purple sequin is a shift dress and without belt it was looking like a sack on my petite frame.

zara pink-purple sequinned dress 3

zara pink-purple sequinned dress 1

zara pink-purple sequinned dress 7

zara pink-purple sequinned dress 8

Given a choice I would wear the pink~purple sequin dress to a party as it is more subtle and comfortable to carry. I also like how I the velvet belt has enhanced the entire look and feel of it. I think I am too grown up for the green sequin dress. In other news I saw Mallika Dua wearing the green one on her Instagram account last week.

Earrings with green sequin dress are form Zara and footwear from Charles and Keith. Earrings with pink-purple sequin dress are from Aldo and kitten heels from Charles and Keith.

Wishing you all a Happy New Year! May you all glitter, shine and sparkle! ✨

Leave a comment